Parish Pastoral Council Members

Parish Staff

Pastor  Msgr. Anthony M. Tocco  
Associate Pastor Rev. Tim Wezner  
Pastoral Associate Sr. Barbara Rund, OP Staff Liaison
Permanent Deacon Dc. Oscar Brown  


Dr. Robert Facca Vice Chairperson
  Judy Martinek  
  Michael Miller  Stewardship Chairperson
  Michael Venos  
  Cynthia Turchetti Christian Service Chairperson


Judith Balint  
  Thomas Bowen Worship Chairperson
  Mitzi (Margaret) Bucchi South Oakland Vicariate Representative
  Megan Davidson  
  Michelle Riesgo  Education Chairperson


Dr. Jeffrey Bosman  
  Linda Clarke Evangelization Chairperson
  Kelly Denha  
  Cheryl Van Drie Parish Pastoral Council Chairperson

Ongoing Appointments

  Marie Doyle Secretary
  Kevin Fanning  Parish Finance Council Chairperson
  Sr. Mary Ellen Keyes, IHM Religious Representative







Back to Parish Council and Commissions



The purpose of the Parish Pastoral Council is to be the primary visioning body of the parish, assisting the pastor in determining the overall mission of the parish. An essential aspect of such visioning is the work of evangelization, which inspires all that the parish does and is to be the foundation of its very identity.

"If the diocesan bishop judges it opportune after he has heard the presbyteral council, a pastoral council is to be established in each parish, over which the pastor presides and in which the Christian faithful, together with those who share in pastoral care by virtue of their office in the parish, assist in fostering pastoral activity." (Canon 536)