Finance Council

The Finance Council is required in every parish. The Finance Council is an essential consultative body of the parish that “assists the pastor in the administration of the good” of the parish (Canon 537). The Finance Council facilitates the means for pastoral priorities and planning; monitors and maintains parish goods; and communicates with the Parish Pastoral Council on prioritizing resources to mission. Members of the Finance Council are appointed in writing by the pastor for specific terms of two to four years, renewable up to two times at the pastor’s discretion. 

Any officer (chair, vice-chair or secretary) of the Parish Pastoral Council may attend the Finance Council meetings. The chairperson (or his/her designated Finance Council member) will attend all Parish Pastoral Council meetings and provide written reports about the Finance Council activity.


Finance Council Membership List


Non-Voting Members

Rev. Mark Brauer Pastor
Rev. Richard Dorsch Priest in Solidum

Voting Members

Carol Cole Chairperson
Joseph Richotte Secretary
Laura Kerby  
Michael Monahan  
Kevin Fanning  
Stephanie Redman Human Resources Chairperson

Non-Voting Consultants

Carol Pates Parish Business Manager - Staff Liaison
Sr. Barbara Rund, OP Pastorial Associate
Meghan Waid School Principal
Carla Amori Technology and Facilities Coordinator




The Finance Council assists the pastor in the proper administration of the finances and material assets of the parish, especially in regard to any strategic planning brought forth by the Parish Pastoral Council.



Back to Parish Council and Commissions